Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Saaman

Founder and managing partner

Wolfgang Saaman in motion and moving

 

Wolfgang Saaman is both a theoretically well-founded application scientist and experienced practician. As a consultant, coach, trainer and innovative process developer, he knows how to win over a wide range of target groups. From the Dax group to smaller medium-sized companies.

 

Saaman offers a rich experience as business administrator, graduated business economist, doctor of psychology, certified psychotherapist and professor for performance culture. In 1977 he founded the Institute for Employee Development + Organizational Development (IEO). In 1978, he conducted the first independent Management Audit, which was followed by several thousand to date. In 1983, he became managing partner and chairman of Mummert + Partner Führungs- und Verhaltenstraining GmbH, a subsidiary of the then largest German management consultancy. Within 14 years of belonging to this company, as a partner of the entire group, he assumed further managerial functions, including as Managing Director of the holding company and as Chairman of the holding company of Meyer Mark Industrieberatung, a consulting firm registered in the commercial register as early as 1913 and thus the oldest German consulting firm. In 1984, he published his first reference book, which has been followed by another nine to date.

 

After leaving Mummert at the end of 1997, he founded the BERATERSOZIETÄT DR. SAAMAN, which he managed as SAAMAN CONSULTANTS from 2004 to 2019 in the legal form of a stock corporation as Chairman of the Executive Board. The present SAAMAN SOLUTION has been operating as a limited liability company since 2020, with Saaman as managing partner.

 

Wolfgang Saaman does not think about quitting for a long time yet. With sound know-how combined with inexhaustible future thinking, he is more in demand than ever. In the field of management diagnostics, there is probably no other active consultant in Germany with more experience than him. Developments such as the Management Excellence Appraisal (1980), the School of Personality (1999), the Performance Culture Mirror (2005), the Fluid Organization (2009), the Freiburg Agility Inventory (2018), the seminar Potential-Focused Leadership (2020) are directly linked to his name.

 

What strikes Saaman is his special feeling for the balance between what is necessary in the future and what is feasible today. He is an extremely attentive listener with an eye for detail. With his plain-text language, which is appropriate for the addressee, he is able to decipher and illustrate complex interrelationships for almost anyone. No matter whether he advises corporations and medium-sized companies in questions of organizational development, identifies the potential of applicants for top positions, accompanies personalities who have already come a long way or are still at the beginning of their careers as a coach. Saaman is a signpost who has gone the ways he shows himself.

 

He draws attention. But not to himself, but to the still untapped potential of those who confide in him.

 

He remains in memory. Some of his clients can still describe precisely what they have learned from him and how it has helped them in life after more than 20 years.

 

He opens. Himself for others. The other for his opportunities.

 

He wins. The attention of the other, which helps the other to become more attentive to himself.

Do you have any questions?

Contact us!

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Saaman

Gründer und Geschäftsführer

Wolfgang Saaman in Bewegung und bewegend

 

Wolfgang Saaman ist gleichermaßen theoretisch fundierter Anwendungswissenschaftler wie lebenserfahrener Praktiker. Als Berater, Coach, Trainer und innovativer Verfahrensentwickler weiß er unterschiedlichste Zielgruppen für sich zu gewinnen. Vom Dax-Konzern bis zum kleineren Mittelstand.

Saaman bietet als GH-Kaufmann, diplomierter Betriebswirtschaftler, promovierter Psychologe, zertifizierter Psychotherapeut und Professor für Leistungskultur eine füllige Erfahrung. 1977 gründete er das Institut für Mitarbeiterförderung + Organisationsentwicklung (IMO). 1978 führte er das erste eigenständige Management Audit durch, dem bis heute einige tausend folgten. 1983 wurde er Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter und Vorsitzender der Mummert + Partner Führungs- und Verhaltenstraining GmbH, einer Tochter der damals größten deutschen Unternehmensberatung. In dieser Firma übernahm er innerhalb von 14 Jahren Zugehörigkeit als Gesellschafter der Gesamtgruppe weitere Managerfunktionen, u. a. als Geschäftsführer der Dachgesellschaft und als Vorsitzender der Holding der Meyer Mark Industrieberatung, einer schon 1913 handelsregisterlich eingetragenen und damit ältesten deutschen Beratungsfirma. 1984 veröffentlichte er sein erstes Fachbuch, dem bis heute weitere neun folgten.

Nach dem Ausscheiden bei Mummert zum Ende 1997 gründete er die BERATERSOZIETÄT DR. SAAMAN, die er als SAAMAN CONSULTANTS von 2004 bis 2019 in der Rechtsform einer Aktiengesellschaft als Vorsitzender des Vorstands leitete. Die heutige SAAMAN SOLUTION firmiert seit 2020 als GmbH, deren Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Saaman ist.

Wolfgang Saaman denkt noch lange nicht ans Aufhören. Mit fundiertem Know-how in Kombination mit unerschöpflichem Zukunftsdenken ist er mehr denn je gefragt. Auf dem Gebiet der Management-Diagnostik dürfte es in Deutschland keinen zweiten aktiven Berater geben, der mehr Erfahrung hat als er. Entwicklungen wie das Management Excellence Appraisal (1980), die Schule der Persönlichkeit (1999), der Leistungskulturspiegel (2005), die Fluide Organisation (2009), das Freiburger AgilitätsInventar (2018), das Seminar Potenzialfokussiert Führen (2020) sind unmittelbar mit seinem Namen verbunden.

An Saaman fällt sein besonderes Gespür für die Balance zwischen zukünftig Notwendigem und heute Machbarem auf. Er ist ein ausgesprochen aufmerksamer Zuhörer mit detailgenauer Wahrnehmung. Mit seiner adressatengerechten Klartextsprache ist er in der Lage, komplexe Zusammenhänge für nahezu jeden zu entschlüsseln und bildhaft zu veranschaulichen. Ganz gleich, ob er Konzerne und Mittelstandsfirmen in Fragen der Organisationsentwicklung berät, das Potenzial von Bewerbern für Top-Funktionen identifiziert, als Coach schon sehr weit gekommene oder noch am Anfang stehende Persönlichkeiten begleitet. Saaman ist ein Wegweiser, der die Wege selbst gegangen ist, die er weist.

Er macht aufmerksam. Aber nicht auf sich, sondern auf das noch ungenutzte Potenzial derer, die sich ihm anvertrauen.

Er bleibt in Erinnerung. Manche seiner Auftraggeber können noch nach mehr als 20 Jahren präzise beschreiben, was sie von ihm gelernt haben und wie es sie im Leben weitergebracht hat.

Er öffnet. Sich selbst für den anderen. Den anderen für dessen Chancen.

Er gewinnt. Die Aufmerksamkeit des anderen, die dem anderen hilft, für sich selbst aufmerksamer zu werden.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns!